Workout Journal

I have a post in mind for today and since it has nothing to do with exercise and I figured I would update you on my workout.

The WOD was a CrossFit total- set a row machine to 3 2 minute rounds of rowing with 3 2 minute breaks in between. During the first break perform 95lb thrusters, during the second break do 95lb snatches, and during the third break do 95lb cleans. Add total calories burned on the rower and total reps performed.

The two minutes of rowing and the explosive motion of the three lifts killed me. Here is my break down and total:

29 cals, 14 thrusters, 31 cals, 9 snatches, 25 cals, 15 cleans. Total- 123

After the WOD I completed a few sets of shoulder press, side raises, calf raises and weighted ab crunch. It was a good day and I felt beat!

Leave a Reply

