Wow

There was really no other title for this. I got online and looked over a few motivational pictures and quotes and things of that sort. What stuck out to me were the two pictures that follow. I instantly got up on a soapbox and began ranting and raving in my head. America is the fattest country in the world and we are killing ourselves and harming our children. Not only do we eat crap food and avoid the gym, but we take shortcuts everywhere possible and rather than teach our kids to play soccer we hand them a FIFA video game and a kid’s meal. “Hey son, have some dinner and be as good as Pele”. Schools are even taking away gym classes, sports teams, and the elementary school a block from my house- HAS NO PLAYGROUND! Yep just a bunch a grass surrounded by a fence in front of the carpool line. It looks like it was meant to hold water when the storms hit Florida, but it is where the kids go for recess.

As you can see I got all worked up, changed my whole article for the day, and then had to let it out for all to share. I am not even sure there is logical progression in the thoughts. So before I get going again, please think about what you eat, get some exercise, and take your kids outside to move and run. Your children will thank you, and you will thank you. Exercise and good food make for an incredible and long life. 1 hour a day is worth it. It is only 4% of your day, and you will find you have the energy to do more with the rest of your day as well.

Without further ado, the pictures that got this whole thing started:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today is day 12 of the pushup and situp challenge. It is a rest day, but go do some active recovery.
It is also the 31st day of my 365 days of exercising. 1/12 of the way there! It is back and bi’s today.

Tomorrow I will take a look at why fish is better than other meats.

I-Must-Go.-My-Gym-Needs-Me.

Leave a Reply

